One of my hobbies is marching band. I just started this school year and I already love it. I’ve met a ton of new people and made a whole lot of new friends: including seniors, juniors, freshmen and other sophomores. I have a love for performing with my band. Even though there are days when we are not on our game and we mess up, it’s still fun. We love to watch other bands march, but of course, we will always think that we are number one. 

 I like marching band because it promotes school pride – which I used to lack. I haven’t owned a blue and yellow shirt since I started middle school and now I own three and wear them proudly.

I do plan on continuing marching band in college – at Georgia Tech. when I watch GT football games and watch the marching band in the stands, I think to myself, “That’ll be me one day!”

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.